Plant Street Campus

Pre-K – 6th Grade

Opened in 1958, Plant Street is our historic Winter Garden elementary school for grades Pre-K – 6th. Located in downtown Winter Garden, our Plant Street campus offers a diverse lower school academic program, athletic and fine arts opportunities, chapel services, and more. Students have the opportunity to learn and grow at our Plant Street location from as early as Pre-K and can smoothly ease into middle and high school after spending a transition year (6th grade) at this location.

The Highlights

Since our Plant St. Campus opened its doors, we have been intentional to make the learning and growth process one that is meant to be embraced by both student and teacher by offering fresh and vibrant learning opportunities.

  • The Lion Pride Sports Development Program aims to teach and train young students the fundamentals of athletics and their faith.
  • We offer a broad After-School Program meant to cater to the interests and passions of our students such as choir, chess, dance, drama, and more.
  • We have designed a library that stresses the importance of reading. We have a newly created space that provides an environment that encourages students to explore books and other media materials that expand their interests and learning horizons.
  • Challenging Curriculum, Honors Program, Advanced Math Courses, and Multi-Level Reading Program
  • Multi-Aged Chapels, Engaging Worship and Biblical Teaching
  • Weekly Art Classes that include Visual Arts, Music and, Multimedia

Our Plant Street Faculty & Staff

Foundation Academy is blessed with a highly talented and highly compassionate faculty and staff at our Plant Street campus. Meet the current team of instructors and staff members at this location:

Headshot of Leah Adkins - Lower School - 1st Grade Instructor

Leah Adkins

Lower School/1st Grade Instructor

Leah.adkins@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Katie Brooks - Lower School - K5 Instructor

Katie Brooks

Lower School/K5 Instructor

katie.brooks@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Eileen Bundy - Lower School - 6th Grade Instructor

Eileen Bundy

Lower School/6th Grade Instructor

eileen.bundy@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Marsha Campbell

Distance Learning Coordinator/Media Instructor

marsha.campbell@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jennifer Douglass - Lower School - 5th Grade Instructor

Jennifer Douglass

Lower School/5th Grade Instructor

jennifer.douglass@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jennifer Dunn - Lower School - 5th Grade Instructor

Jennifer Dunn

Lower School/5th Grade Instructor

jennifer.dunn@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Stephanie Emanuel - Lower School - 6th Grade Instructor

Stephanie Emanuel

Lower School/6th Grade Instructor

stephanie.emanuel@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Brad Haywood - Lower School - Physical Education Instructor

Brad Haywood

Lower School/Physical Education Instructor

brad.haywood@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Karen Jacques

Lower School/3rd Grade Instructor

karen.jacques@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Amy Johns

Lower School/6th Grade Instructor

amy.johns@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Cynthia Kime - Lower School - Music & Drama Instructor

Cynthia Kime

Lower School/Music & Drama Instructor

cynthia.kime@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Sandy Krepfle - Lower School - K2 Instructor

Sandy Krepfle

Lower School/K2 Instructor

sandy.krepfle@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of April Markham - Lower School - 4th Grade Instructor

April Markham

Lower School/4th Grade Instructor

april.markham@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Katie Hardy - Lower School - 1st Grade Instructor

Katie Hardy

Lower School/1st Grade Instructor

katie.hardy@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jessica McCleary - Lower School - 4th Grade Instructor

Jessica McCleary

Lower School/4th Grade Instructor

jessica.mccleary@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Emily Morrill - Lower School - 6th Grade Instructor

Emily Morrill

Lower School/6th Grade Instructor

emily.morrill@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jennifer Price - Lower School - 2nd Grade Instructor

Jennifer Price

Lower School/2nd Grade Instructor

jennifer.price@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Amy Reynolds - Lower School - 5th Grade Instructor

Amy Reynolds

Lower School/5th Grade Instructor

amy.reynolds@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jamie Sullins - Lower School - K5 Instructor

Jamie Sullins

Lower School/K5 Instructor

jamie.sullins@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Emily Winnell - Lower School - 2nd Grade Instructor

Emmy Winnell

Lower School/2nd Grade Instructor

sarah.winnell@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Heather Graziotti - Lower School - Honors Instructor

Heather Graziotti

Lower School/Honors Instructor

heather.graziotti@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Brooke Newell - Lower School - 2nd Grade Instructor

Brooke Newell

Lower School/2nd Grade Instructor

brooke.newell@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Ashley Stephens - Lower School - 3rd Grade Instructor

Ashley Stephens

Lower School/3rd Grade Instructor

ashley.stephens@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Bess Robinson - Lower School - Art Instructor

Bess Robinson

Lower School/Art Instructor

bess.robinson@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jennifer Valley - Lower School - 2nd Grade Instructor

Jennifer Valley

Lower School/2nd Grade Instructor

jennifer.valley@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Amy Jennings - Lower School - K4 Instructor

Amy Jennings

Lower School/K4 Instructor

amy.jennings@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Rosa Kimpel - Lower School - K5–3rd Grade Spanish Instructor

Rosa Kimpel

Lower School/K5 – 3rd Grade Spanish Instructor

rose.kimpel@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Tammy Mears - Lower School - K4 Instructor

Tammy Mears

Lower School/K4 Instructor

tammy.mears@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Kecia Bales

Lower School/Teacher's Assistant (Physical Education)

kecia.bales@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Kim Saunders

Lower School/K4 Instructor

kim.saunders@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jennifer Stevenson - Lower School - K4 Instructor

Jennifer Stevenson

Lower School/K4 Instructor

jennifer.stevenson@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Angel Whitehead - Lower School - Principal

Angel Whitehead

Lower School/Principal

angel.whitehead@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Mina Brinkey - Lower School - Assistant Principal

Mina Brinkey

Lower School/Assistant Principal

mina.brinkey@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Tanya Murphy

Lower School/Assistant Principal

tanya.murphy@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Tracy Cross - Lower School - Receptionist

Tracy Cross

Lower School/Receptionist

tracy.cross@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Hear It from Our Plant Street PARENTS

“We have two children at Foundation Academy — one just ended first grade and another just ended third grade — and we could not be more thankful for this very special place. This is more than a school — it is a FAMILY of students, teachers, staff & parents who truly care.”

Plant Street Parent, 2019

Ready to Tour Our School?

Foundation Academy has three incredible campuses to explore—all centered around quality Christian education. Schedule a tour today to get started.

Want to Learn More About FA?

At Foundation Academy, we have a lot to share. Request more information today to get the full scope of what our school has to offer.