Tilden Campus

7th–12th Grade

Our Tilden campus boasts more than 65+ acres of wide-open, rural land and serves as our Winter Garden high school and middle school campus. Located within 2.5 miles of Routes 50, 429 and 535, Tilden makes travel from Downtown Orlando or any of the major parks easy and convenient. 

The Highlights

Foundation Academy’s Tilden Campus is located in a beautiful rural setting and offers a diverse academic program, athletic and fine arts opportunities, extracurricular activities, chapel services, and more. It features three major buildings: The Campus Life Center, The Technology Annex and the expansive Leiferman Gymnasium, as well as four minor buildings for select disciplines such as drama, band and choir.

  • Tilden offers 29 athletic teams and is a part of the FHSAA in the 2A classification, which includes football, volleyball, baseball, lacrosse and many more.
  • Tilden has a rich extracurricular life called ‘FA After 3’. It includes such clubs and organizations as Christians in Service, FATV, Debate and National Honor Society.
  • Tilden has 23+ AP and dual enrollment courses available.

Our Tilden Faculty & Staff

Foundation Academy is blessed with a talented and devoted team of teachers and leaders at our Tilden campus. Browse our current faculty and staff at this location:

Headshot of Lisa Amat - Upper School - Science Instructor

Lisa Amat

Science Teacher / Head Cross Country Coach

lisa.amat@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Brad Bales - Upper School - Math Instructor

Brad Bales

Math Department Head

brad.bales@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Brian Barnard - Upper School - Mathematics Instructor

Brian Barnard

History Teacher / Head Tennis Coach

brian.barnard@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Janelle Bell-Martin - Upper School - Arts Instructor

Janelle Bell-Martin

Read Bio
Headshot of Sara Bosque - Upper School - Science Instructor

Sarah Bosque

Read Bio
Headshot of Mike Brown - Upper School - History Instructor

Mike Brown

History / Psychology Teacher

mike.brown@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jim Campbell - Upper School - Sciences Instructor

Jim Campbell

Science Teacher / Department Head

jim.campbell@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Patti Cogburn - Upper School - Language Arts Instructor

Patti Cogburn

Language Arts Teacher / Fine Arts Dept Co-Chair

patti.cogburn@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Darrell Davis - Upper School Instructor

Darrell Davis

Read Bio
Headshot of Lindsay East - Upper School - Language Arts & Foreign Language Instructor

Lindsay East

Read Bio
Headshot of Krystal Thomas-Smith - Upper School - Physical Education Instructor

Krystal Thomas-Smith

Physical Education Teacher / Head Girls Basketball Coach

krystal.smith@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Patsy Ford

Mathematics Teacher

patsy.ford@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Maria Penula - Upper School - Spanish Instructor

Maria Penula

Read Bio
Headshot of James Grosshans - Upper School - Language Arts Instructor

James Grosshans

Language Arts Department Head

james.grosshans@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Courtney Haberman - Upper School - Science & Robotics Instructor

Courtney Haberman

Science Teacher / Robotics Instructor

courtney.haberman@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Kirk Hensley - Upper School - Music Instructor

Kirk Hensley

Read Bio
Headshot of Nathaniel Hughes - Upper School - History Instructor

Nathaniel Hughes

Bible Instructor / Head Basketball Coach

nathaniel.hughes@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Melinda Leiferman - Upper School - Mathematics Instructor

Melinda Leiferman

Read Bio
Headshot of Meredith Leiferman - Upper School - Bible Instructor

Meredith Leiferman

Read Bio

Shirley McLaughlin

Mathematics / SAT Prep Teacher

shirley.mclaughlin@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Dawn Nash - Upper School - Language Arts Instructor

Dawn Nash

Language Arts Teacher / Yearbook Advisor

dawn.nash@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Laurlyn Smith

Choir & Drama Teacher

Laurlyn.Smith@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Linda Schefstad

Read Bio

Lee Anne Smith

History Department Head

leeanne.smith@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Jessica Sullivan

Read Bio

Adriana Uhlman

Art and Photography Teacher / Fine Arts Dept Co-Chair

adriana.uhlman@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Andre Walker - Upper School - Physical Education Instructor

Andre Walker

Head Varsity Football Coach / Physical Education Teacher

andre.walker@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Christie Thompson - Upper School - Physical Education Instructor

Christie Thompson

Physical Education Department Head

christie.thompson@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Keith Yarborough

Read Bio
Headshot of Sarah Reynolds - Upper School - Principal

Sarah Reynolds

Read Bio
Headshot of Robert East - Upper School - Assistant Principal

Robert East

Director of Operations

robert.east@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Our Successes

UCF Logo
UF Logo
Broward College logo
St. Olaf College logo
Trinity College of Florida logo
Penn State logo
Rollins College logo

Hear It from Our TILDEN Students

“Foundation Academy has been a great school for me. I love being able to grow my relationship with Christ in a small loving Christian environment. ”

Austin Hipskind, Class of 2020

Great Location at Every Campus

Need to get to more than one of our Foundation Academy campuses? All three of our locations benefit from easily accessible entrances without heavy congestion or major inconveniences and can all be reached from one another in about 10 minutes. For families with children attending multiple Foundation Academy campuses, our close proximity to each other makes dropoff/pickup highly efficient for everyone. 

Ready to Tour Our School?

Foundation Academy has three incredible campuses to explore—all centered around quality Christian education. Schedule a tour today to get started.

Want to Learn More About FA?

At Foundation Academy, we have a lot to share. Request more information today to get the full scope of what our school has to offer.