Tilden Campus

7th–12th Grade

Our Tilden campus boasts more than 65+ acres and serves as our Winter Garden high school and middle school campus, offering a diverse academic program, athletic and fine arts opportunities, extracurricular activities, chapel services, and more.

The Highlights

Foundation Academy’s Tilden Campus is located in a beautiful rural setting that is easily accessible from all of Orlando’s major highway’s and roads. It is comprised of three major buildings: The Campus Life Center, The Technology Annex and the expansive Leiferman Gymnasium, as well as four minor buildings for select disciplines such as drama, band and choir.

  • Tilden offers 29 athletic teams and is a part of the FHSAA in the 2A classification, which includes football, volleyball, baseball, lacrosse and many more.
  • Tilden has a rich extracurricular life called ‘FA After 3’. It includes such clubs and organizations as Christians in Service, FATV, Debate and National Honor Society.
  • Tilden has 23+ AP and dual enrollment courses available.

Our Tilden Faculty & Staff

Foundation Academy is blessed with a talented and devoted team of teachers and leaders at our Tilden campus. Browse our current faculty and staff at this location:

Headshot of Deborah Adams - Upper School - Sign Language Instructor

Deborah Adams

Upper School Instructor, Sign Language

deborah.adams@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Lisa Amat - Upper School - Science Instructor

Lisa Amat

Upper School Instructor, Science

lisa.amat@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Brad Bales - Upper School - Math Instructor

Brad Bales

Upper School Instructor, Math

brad.bales@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Brian Barnard - Upper School - Mathematics Instructor

Brian Barnard

Upper School Instructor / Mathematics

brian.barnard@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Janelle Bell-Martin - Upper School - Arts Instructor

Janelle Bell-Martin

Upper School Instructor / Arts

janelle.martin@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Sara Bosque - Upper School - Science Instructor

Sara Bosque

Upper School Instructor / Science

sara.bosque@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Mike Brown - Upper School - History Instructor

Mike Brown

Upper School Instructor / History

mike.brown@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Jim Campbell - Upper School - Sciences Instructor

Jim Campbell

Upper School Instructor / Sciences

jim.campbell@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Patti Cogburn - Upper School - Language Arts Instructor

Patti Cogburn

Upper School Instructor / Language Arts

patti.cogburn@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Madelyn Mueller - Upper School - Mathematics Instructor

Madelyn Mueller

Upper School Instructor / Mathematics

madelyn.mueller@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Darrell Davis - Upper School Instructor

Darrell Davis

Upper School Instructor

darrell.davis@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Lindsay East - Upper School - Language Arts & Foreign Language Instructor

Lindsay East

Upper School Instructor / Language Arts & Foreign Language

lindsay.east@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Krystal Thomas-Smith - Upper School - Physical Education Instructor

Krystal Thomas-Smith

Upper School Instructor / Physical Education

krystal.smith@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Patsy Ford

Upper School Instructor / Mathematics

patsy.ford@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Maria Penula - Upper School - Spanish Instructor

Maria Penula

Upper School Instructor / Spanish

maria.penula@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of James Grosshans - Upper School - Language Arts Instructor

James Grosshans

Upper School Instructor / Language Arts

james.grosshans@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Courtney Haberman - Upper School - Science & Robotics Instructor

Courtney Haberman

Upper School Instructor / Sciences & Robotics

courtney.haberman@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Kirk Hensley - Upper School - Music Instructor

Kirk Hensley

Upper School Instructor / Music

kirk.hensley@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Nathaniel Hughes - Upper School - History Instructor

Nathaniel Hughes

Upper School Instructor / History

nathaniel.hughes@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Melinda Leiferman - Upper School - Mathematics Instructor

Melinda Leiferman

Upper School Instructor / Mathematics

melinda.leiferman@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Meredith Leiferman - Upper School - Bible Instructor

Meredith Leiferman

Upper School Instructor / Bible

meredith.leiferman@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Shirley McLaughlin

Upper School Instructor / Mathematics

shirley.mclaughlin@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Dawn Nash - Upper School - Language Arts Instructor

Dawn Nash

Upper School Instructor / Language Arts

dawn.nash@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Laurylyn Smith

Upper School Instructor / Choir & Drama

laurylyn.smith@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Linda Schefstad

Upper School Instructor / Bible

linda.schefstad@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Lee Anne Smith

Upper School Instructor / Social Studies

leeanne.smith@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Jessica Sullivan

Upper School Instructor / Science

jessica.sullivan@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Adriana Uhlman

Upper School Instructor / Arts

adriana.uhlman@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Andre Walker - Upper School - Physical Education Instructor

Andre Walker

Upper School Instructor / Physical Education

andre.walker@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Christie Thompson - Upper School - Physical Education Instructor

Christie Thompson

Upper School Instructor / Physical Education

christie.thompson@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Keith Yarborough

Upper School Instructor / Bible

keith.yarborough@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Deborah Wasylik

Upper School Instructor / Science

deborah.wasylik@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Mary Margaret West

Upper School Instructor / Bible

marymargaret.west@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Terri Morabito - Upper School - Digital Media Instructor

Terri Morabito

Upper School Instructor / Digital Media

terri.morabito@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Sarah Reynolds - Upper School - Principal

Sarah Reynolds

Upper School/Principal

sarah.reynolds@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio
Headshot of Robert East - Upper School - Assistant Principal

Robert East

Upper School/Assistant Principal

robert.east@foundationacademy.net
Read Bio

Our Successes

UCF Logo
UF Logo
Broward College logo
St. Olaf College logo
Trinity College of Florida logo
Penn State logo
Rollins College logo

Hear It from Our TILDEN Students

“Foundation Academy has been a great school for me. I love being able to grow my relationship with Christ in a small loving Christian environment. ”

Austin Hipskind, Class of 2020

Ready to Tour Our School?

Foundation Academy has three incredible campuses to explore—all centered around quality Christian education. Schedule a tour today to get started.

Want to Learn More About FA?

At Foundation Academy, we have a lot to share. Request more information today to get the full scope of what our school has to offer.